Conversations I Wish I Had

Notes To My 21-Year-Old Self: Lessons From Looking Back

Thought Catalog

raexraex

I’ll start by saying #NoRegrets. However, I am the poster child for wishing you could rewind time. While there are numerous reasons behind that craving, so many of those situations were out of my control. The control I have now and wish I had exercised in my early 20s is the advice I feel wise enough to give at my ripe old age of 28. We can’t regret the missed phone calls or final goodbyes to ones we’ve lost and you cannot change the actions of others. While many of these notions will settle in once your frontal lobe develops, I hope this gives any early 20-something a leg up. That being said, the wise words I can share are from my experiences only and I invite you to consult your medical professional before practicing what I preach.

1. JUST SAY NO

You’re invited to birthday after birthday, drinks…

View original post 1,668 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 30, 2015 by .
