Conversations I Wish I Had

Consulted

Behind the White Coat

IMG_8287

“Doc! Before we get your kids, I wanted to talk to you about something…”

The woman pulled me from the front office to one of the side classrooms and proceeded to tell me about the pelvic pain she had experienced since the C-section delivery of her last child a year ago.

“I went to my OB/gyn and all she could say after an ultrasound and CT scan was that she didn’t know what was causing it!” She rolled her eyes. “I am so tired of doctors who don’t know anything. I need for you to tell me what it is. I know I am not your patient but I thought you might have a better idea.”

I just stared, my mind racing. What? I needed to get my kids and get back to the office. I had a patient I had not wrapped up yet who was getting an X-ray…

View original post 362 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 26, 2015 by .
