Conversations I Wish I Had

What You Feed Will Grow

the lovely nomad

Tonight while sweating profusely in downward dog at yoga, my instructor said something that really stuck with me. She said something that forced my brain to do the opposite of focus on the position I was in and instead to focus on my life. “What you feed will grow”, which was meant to be applied to our yoga practice but instead applied to my life and probably your life too.

The things we want in life are like plants, they need water and sunlight to grow. They’re like a car; they need gas to propel forward. A child cannot grow into an adult without the proper nourishment and love. I don’t know why it took me twenty-five years to put two and two together but tonight I finally did. My yoga instructor continued to talk and compare pushing yourself in yoga to your life. In yoga, you’re never going to…

View original post 705 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 25, 2015 by .
