Conversations I Wish I Had

Review: “The Opposite of Loneliness”

The Zurich English Student

By Janina Kauz

The Opposite of LonelinessI stumbled upon this book in a bookstore in Amsterdam. What caught my eye was the girl on the cover in her glaring yellow jacket and short skirt, a rather odd choice of clothes. On her face, she wore an expression of almost defiant amusement, as if to say: “Here I am, that’s it, this is me. By the way, you are strange too, amusingly strange.” It was only after contemplating this girl and her appearance that I finally turned to the book’s title. It read: The Opposite of Loneliness. Inevitably, I wondered: “What is the opposite of loneliness?” That was all it took for me to be captured by this book.

View original post 672 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 19, 2015 by .
