Conversations I Wish I Had

The Utopian Glimmer of Fiction

Thought Catalog

Does anyone still believe in magic? In alchemy? Or, to put it in the language of adulthood, does anyone still believe their ideals can be turned into realities?

I heard a phrase the other day: “the utopian glimmer of fiction”.

It hit me in the most gentle and powerful way.

I found the phrase so relatable. I felt like I knew exactly what the writer meant by it. And, I think, it’s one those phrases you either get or you don’t get. There’s very little middle ground with this particular combination of words. The utopian glimmer of fiction means a lot to you or it means nothing at all.

The utopian glimmer of fiction means everything to me. It’s strange because, God, while it means everything to me now only a few days ago I didn’t have this phrase at my disposal. I didn’t even know how to articulate that…

View original post 475 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 2, 2015 by .
