Conversations I Wish I Had

Returning to me (pt. 2)

Thank you for writing this. Everyone deserves to be treated as more than a label. You’re amazing. I’d like to reblog your text if you’ll allow it, so other people can read it and maybe recognize themselves in your words. All the best 🙂

And miles to go before I sleep

After feeling this way for a week, I decided this would take more than love.  An outsider. Someone I can unload to without concern for their feelings.  Without having to worry about worrying them. 

I trust my process but I know how terrifying it can look to someone that cares about me.  

I know I’m ok. 

I don’t want to have to worry about making sure everyone else knows it too. 

So today, I made the call to my employee assistance program for counselling.  It’s not the first time I’ve deemed it necessary, it likely won’t be the last. I’m familiar with the intake process.  

A series of questions to find out who I am, where I’m at and what is happening.

She gathers the basics.

Name

Number

Address

Blah blah blah. 

Next is the confidentiality clause…We won’t tell unless you’re at risk of hurting yourself and/or others…

View original post 579 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 13, 2015 by .
