Conversations I Wish I Had

Recovery is Bitter Sweet

“My proudest achievement is having enough strength and courage to break free of those who lie, cheat, and betray me. I no longer allow these people into my life “

Awakening Journey

spring_flowers-tulips

Recovery is bitter sweet.  It is leaving behind the chaos, dysfunctions, and unhealthy life of the past, and moving onto a new life.  No more betrayals, lies, deceptions, pain, and suffering.  I simply move forward to a healthy life that no longer drags me down, cause me suffering, and creates additional wounds and pain in my current life.  How did I do this?   I stopped lying to myself, and stopped engaging in dysfunctional and unhealthy behaviors.   I also cut ties with those who continue to engage in infidelity, lying, cheating, and dishonesty.

My proudest achievement is having enough strength and courage to break free of those who lie, cheat, and betray me.  I no longer allow these people into my life as they are no longer welcome.  It takes great inner strength and sufficient amount of recovery to make this brave move, and it is the best for…

View original post 99 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 28, 2015 by .
