Conversations I Wish I Had

What happened when I was suspected of having Ebola

I urge others to read this text, just for its earnestness.
“While it was no picnic for me, surrounded by faceless spacemen, it was certainly not much better for the doctors and nurses around me. Until I had myself witnessed a nurse struggling to stick a needle in my arm with three pairs of gloves on, condensation running down the inside of his mask, desperate to just rip it all off, I did not give much thought to how they feel. Until my test results came back negative, they were – by their own choice – putting themselves at risk, without complaint or protest.”- Kai Hopkins

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 26, 2015 by .
