Conversations I Wish I Had

Unanswered emails

Really enjoyed reading your text. I’ve been wondering about the same questions. I hope other readers will find it as interesting a read as I did.

Searching for the questions to ask.

An old friend of mine emailed me the other day. (No, she is not old; it is just that we have known each other for a long time.) The two of us met on the first day of our first year at the university. This was back in the motherland, where I started my long career as a professional student, which lasted till 2012. Both of us had the same schedule, we shared the same excitement about college, and soon we decided to rent an apartment together. We lived together for two years, before both of us had found different places to live more suitable to our needs at the time.

We haven’t seen each other since I moved abroad, but we re-connected through social networks recently. We tried to stay in touch. (Emphasis on “try”. Social networks can be tricky in re-connecting with people. It all explains why it…

View original post 475 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 26, 2015 by .
