Conversations I Wish I Had

Stop Writing Your Bucket List, And Start Living It

Thought Catalog

10296609_715650931812044_1140272243_n

As Indonesia woke up around me, I slowly caught my footing atop one of its largest mountains. It was 6am, and I had started the trek when the sky was still stained indigo, climbing throughout the night to reach the summit as the sun enveloped the atmosphere and kissed every living thing with light. I looked at my feet, my hands, my legs with the largest grin on my face. I looked at my best friend, I looked at the sheer happiness that had overcome her. I looked inside. I could barely contain my joy, I could barely believe where I was. Everything went still, as if the world were a tunnel highlighting the ways in which the clouds danced with the horizon. “How did I get here?” I asked in wonder.

The reality is, I never would have experienced that moment if I had listened to myself. If I…

View original post 468 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 25, 2015 by .
