Conversations I Wish I Had

Is It the Story or the Story-teller?  

Postcards From My Guilt Trip

People tell me all the time that my life is like an epic novel, a non-stop circus, or a wacky sit-com.  Admittedly my story has had numerous twists and turns.  There are many things that can be said about the 41 years I have spent on this planet, but boring has never been one of them.  Yet, I often wonder is there something specifically about MY LIFE that makes it different or is it just in how I choose to tell the story?

Early in my life, I had the extraordinary experience of having a father with a unique job.  There are very few people who get to experience life inside professional sports.  As the daughter of the Head Athletic Trainer for the uber-successful New York Islanders, I went places and did things that most kids never dreamed of.  I learned to skate from the coach of Olympic figure skater…

View original post 671 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 8, 2015 by .
