Conversations I Wish I Had

The Slippery Slope

Behind the White Coat

IMG_5562

The school district just closed. Are we closing the clinic? A text from my office manager the night before.

As I pondered my answer, I was calculating in my head the lost revenue from three physicians being out yet again. We have staff to pay and a lease to cover, for crying out loud.

Gah!

Ah, yes. Oddly, we had snow again and the kids are now enjoying their fourth snow day of the past two weeks. Weird weather.

“Mommy, winter is my favorite season!” my son gushes as he smacks me in the head with a powdery projectile.

I can’t blame him. I remember those rare snow days I had as a kid.

My daughter is standing at a safe distance giggling as a snowball explodes at my chest.

I wrestle mightily, though:

There is guilt that I carry for not being there for patients.

Not that they would…

View original post 195 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 6, 2015 by .
