Conversations I Wish I Had

Up in the air

Ready Set Globe

As we already established I fly a lot. And I find flying comforting, the peaceful place in the clouds with no cell reception and wifi. Sometimes the only time when I can get some work done, when I can disconnect (quite literally) and think. I’ve heard that traveling enhances self reflection as the view changing behind the windows enables the stream of consciousness. But thats when you are on the road with hills and trees passing in front of your eyes, what happens up in the sky in the perfect white cloud paradise?

I was flying home a few days ago and the Budapest sky was really grey and foggy, I was feeling a little bit down and the view around me was really not helping. And then I went up, and up, and up… and soon enough everything became blue, sunny with fluffy white carpet beneath my feet (well…

View original post 35 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 5, 2015 by .
