Conversations I Wish I Had

Everyone’s Afraid Of Not Being Liked, So Relax

Thought Catalog

Flickr / apoptoticFlickr / apoptotic

This topic has been on my mind a lot lately. Over the past couple of years, I’ve had this conversation surprisingly frequently with various people. All concerning the topic of being liked. Of feeling vulnerable. Of worrying about whether or not people even want to spend time around you.

Of thinking you’re not good enough. Of convincing yourself that nobody wants to be with you or listen to you. Of wondering if maybe your friendships aren’t as solid as you once thought they were.

I’ve had this worry before. I’ve had it plenty of times in my life. And although I knew that, sure, everybody worries about these things, I didn’t actually believe it. I didn’t think other people could possibly have the same exact worries and thoughts that I did. Because when you start spending enough time inside your own head, you can get wrapped up…

View original post 394 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 29, 2015 by .
