Conversations I Wish I Had

Human Resources

Behind the White Coat

IMG_9160
“Doc. We need to talk.” My office manager was giving me that half smile that meant she had something not terribly nice to say. I had packed up my belongings and was heading out the door. She realized this. “Oh, are you leaving? Well, I am going to call you and we are going to have a chat…”

Yeah. That was NOT going to go well with my kids screaming in the car as I was driving home in the rain after dark.

“Come on back to my office. Let’s talk. I have a few minutes.”

She closed the door behind her and leaned against it. “Well, you got what you wanted.”

“No. I didn’t. What I really wanted was for them to do their jobs.” I sat down and motioned for her to have a seat.

She sat.

“Well, they have all quit now. You cleaned house.”

“And you…

View original post 747 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 24, 2015 by .
