Conversations I Wish I Had

The “Wonderful” Wizard of Oz

Behind the White Coat

IMG_9058

“Doc, I wanted to ask you about something. I was watching Dr. Oz and he suggested this to help me lose weight.”

She started rummaging in her very large hot pink purse. There were about a dozen bottles of various supplements. One by one she pulled them out and placed them on the counter between us.

Once they were lined up in a neat row, she stared at them, brow furrowed.

“I can’t remember which one it was.”

“Wait. Do you take all of these?”

She looked over at me sheepishly. “Well, yes. He says they are good.”

“How much did this cost you?!?!?”

“I dunno. $200? Maybe?” She shrugged.

“You just told me you could not afford your generic blood pressure and cholesterol medications. Is this why?”

“Uh. Yeah. But he said they are good and I figured if I lost some weight I wouldn’t need the drugs. These…

View original post 351 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 22, 2015 by .
