Conversations I Wish I Had

Swag life

Alive and Trekking

During my first time in Australia, I really wanted to travel the West Coast. It’s far less touristy than the East Coast, I learnt. But that’s what I was after: avoiding masses and exploring something different. I’d been halfway up the coast and spent time in Kalbarri, Coral Bay and Exmouth, before heading back down to Perth. I could have taken a Greyhound back down the coast, but a lovely person working at STA travel gave me the tip to join in on a tour. You see there were many tours going up the coast and plenty of them offered a ‘return to Perth’ option. Not everybody took this option though, since most people would travel further up the coast to Broome and Darwin, leaving open spaces on the bus that tour operators would love to see filled. Ultimately, it was cheaper and more relaxed to take this option, as it included food…

View original post 320 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 21, 2015 by .
