Conversations I Wish I Had

Why Did I Become A Doctor?

Behind the White Coat

IMG_8750
I get asked this question periodically in my real life and I realized the other day that I have not really talked about that here. At least that I can remember. I have written a ton of crap though, so if I have I am sure as heck not gonna go looking for it.

So in response to JF of Pursuit of Happiness and his post “Our Ways” I decided to write about this question today.

You may be expecting to hear me say that I knew I always wanted to be a doctor but that would be a lie.

My first memory of thinking about becoming a doctor was as a first or second grader.

My father asked me what I wanted to be when I grew up. I thought quickly about what would get me a pat on the back and said, “Nurse.” “Why not be a doctor?”…

View original post 287 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 17, 2015 by .
