Conversations I Wish I Had

What Surprised Me About Iceland

Tremendous Times

What Surprised Me About Iceland

Have you ever traveled somewhere and, while still on your trip, looked up airfare prices to get back there again in the near future? Or maybe just thought about rescheduling your flight home to a later date? Or maybe you prayed to Zeus for some stormy weather so your flight would get cancelled completely?

Welp, that’s exactly what I did my last 24 hours in Iceland. Seriously, all three.

To say that I enjoyed Iceland is a gross understatement. I freaking loved it. By the time my second day there rolled around I’d already decided that I needed to get back there as soon as humanly possible. It’s a beautiful, wonderful country that exceeded any thoughts or expectations I had in my head. It was absolute perfection.

I have so many fantastic things to tell you about my trip — totally vital pieces of clothing I packed, what it’s like to snorkel in freezing cold…

View original post 1,329 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 10, 2015 by .
