Conversations I Wish I Had

Yin-Yang: The Geometric Equivalent of The Golden Ratio

I hope the author will allow me to reblog an article I thought was fascinating. I hope others will be able to appreciate it as much as I did. 🙂

NOEMAYA

I have discovered that Yin-Yang and Golden Ratio are different representations of one and the same metaphysical principle. The metaphysical principle of our interest is Unity Within Duality which states the complementary character of conflicting tendencies. This is of course similar to the Hegelian trinity in his interpretation of history: Thesis-Antithesis-Synthesis.

After giving a short account of Yin-Yang and Golden Ratio I proceed to prove their equivalence. Since after a year of research I have found no one else who has discovered this equivalence I stick a copyright notice at the end of the article just for the publication purposes in case the finding turns out to be of significance.

Yin-Yang and Golden Ratio are the two representations of the principle that maximally opposing tendencies, or aspects, complement one another to form a unity: The former represents it geometrically and the latter represents it numerically.

Yin-Yang in Chinese philosophy is the…

View original post 925 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 30, 2014 by .
