Conversations I Wish I Had

Yes! A Yoga lifestyle is definitely made for you!

For Rachel 😉

Ready Set Globe

It’s been nearly three years since I joined a yoga class for the very first time. It was summer and I was desperately looking for a job while training for my next 10k running race (practising daily sport helped me to de-stress from my job hunt). I got my knee injured and I feared I wasn’t going to be able to keep running. A very good friend of mine suggested I should try yoga to heal my injury and to simply get at started at it. He told me it was fun and beneficial for the body. ‘But what is a runner-cyclist-former tennis player exactly doing in a yoga class?’ Not for me, I thought!

But because of my knee pain and thanks to the good reasoning of my friend, I gave up in the end. I soon discovered that Yoga was also for me!

  1. There is a yoga style for everyone

View original post 1,074 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 29, 2014 by .
