Conversations I Wish I Had

On dreaming reality and realizing dreams

“And when you go back to the places that you once where. What person will you be then? What kind of life will you be living then? Who will you be with next?”

infinite satori

Press play. Repeat.

I dreamt about this. Literally, just a few months back. Before I flew to this side of the world. I dreamt about walking through its dilapidated concrete structure. I dreamt of looking over the hills that rolled to the crater lake with Taal Volcano in the distance. I dreamt of touching the walls and the handle rails of the stairs. In my dream this place was empty.

It wasn’t until I saw it with my own eyes again, that I realized. I have been here before. A long time ago.

_DSC8687 copy

_DSC8595 copy

_DSC8592 copy

When I was little, I went to my school field trip and this was our stop over. Then I remembered those benches and a much younger version of me hopping from one bench to the next. It gave me goosebumps. 15 years later and here I am. I often think about these things. About growing up and…

View original post 684 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 29, 2014 by .
