Conversations I Wish I Had

It’s Been Two Years… Dear Drugs: Thank You.

Thought Catalog

image - Flickr / Genial 23 image – Flickr / Genial 23

Dear Drugs,

It’s our anniversary. Remember 12–12–12?

That was the date, exactly two years ago, when I went 24 hours without you in my body for the first time in a long time. Remember why we chose 12–12–12?

Because 12–11–12 was a really, really shitty day.

From 1997 to 2012, we went hard in the paint, man. Hard. Sometimes I look at my life and think, “Damn, imagine what I could have accomplished had we NOT spent a large majority of that time high!”

There’s the tragic consequences that come with your friendship. That time we overdosed on OxyContin and Xanax in Nice, France, and slept in train stations for two weeks because during our blackout we lost my luggage, passport, phone, and wallet. The time we woke up in Shanghai three days late for work and showed up with blue hair, a black…

View original post 1,420 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 19, 2014 by .
