Conversations I Wish I Had

I Discovered My Girlfriend Had Another Secret Life After Her Death

Thought Catalog

Shutterstock / Stone36Shutterstock / Stone36

I lost the love of my life in a car accident seven years ago. I have spoken of her so little since that it feels weird to even open back up these wounds. I have tried to bury the memories, to move on in whatever way I could. I dealt with judgement and unsolicited opinions from those outside of our relationship on how quickly it seemed that I grieved. I didn’t find I had the energy to correct them, or somehow prove how substantial my loss truly was. Do not doubt the overwhelming sadness I have been plagued with. I have seen her every night in my dreams since. All seven years since. Every single night.

The only way I found I could cope and continue living in a world without Allison was to deaden the me who knew her. I tried to start again. I thought…

View original post 793 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 10, 2014 by .
