Conversations I Wish I Had

Cinque Terre

hope in digress

I hope I will one day return to the Cinque Terre. First, to relieve its beauty and majesty: a whole world set against the high Italian cliffs.

20140721_074029

20140721_080548

20140722_070103

Second, it is a very romantic destination. Not that Bonnie and I didn’t have a great time, but I’m sure we didn’t quite appreciate its romanticism as much as the couples cuddling and kissing beside us on the beach. Get a room. Us ‘lone wolves don’t appreciate the public snogging and lovers’ eyes.

20140722_131757

Third, some of the hikes between towns were closed due to unfavourable conditions so we missed out on a few amazing coastal views.

20140722_100535

Instead, we relaxed and found rainbows.

       20140722_100450

Lastly, I want to return to reorder the seafood risotto. Words cannot describe how delicious it was! Nor can they describe the mess Bonnie and I made as we were eating it. Shells chucked across the table into a…

View original post 90 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 10, 2014 by .
