Conversations I Wish I Had

Be Selfish

Thought Catalog

shutterstock_154358516 Shutterstock

“Loving yourself…does not mean being self-absorbed or narcissistic, or disregarding others. Rather it means welcoming yourself as the most honored guest in your own heart, a guest worthy of respect, a lovable companion.” – Margot Anand

Can you actually say that you love yourself? If so — do you truly mean it when you say it?

I’ve been thinking about how I have no problem loving others and treating them with respect, yet I cannot do the same for myself. I treat myself like my worst enemy, and there’s something seriously wrong with that.

The Golden Rule is to do unto others as you would have them do unto you. Great rule, great rule. However, I think that perhaps an even more important rule is to allow yourself to be treated and cared for in the same way that you do for others. Aha! The silver rule. Wait, silver is…

View original post 638 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 6, 2014 by .
