Conversations I Wish I Had

The heart of the matter….

Sometimes a Great Nomad

In any one day, it is hard to imagine what I will be up to – this is what becomes predictable. Each day a seemingly endless variety of encounters that are very foreign to me but becoming familiar in the nature of their unfamiliarity.

For instance, I now take for granted that several times a week someone will come into my office to notify me that some staff member has been arrested.  The first time I wondered what I was to do – now, I nod my head and ask if it has anything to do with the clinic or hospital.  So far, no.  But if it involves medical staff that might be implicated in a death in the hospital, some wrongdoing or mistake in patient care, then I would get involved as the hospital needs to take responsibility for the actions of our staff in care delivery.

Generally, however…

View original post 2,648 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 2, 2014 by .
