Conversations I Wish I Had

Why I Quit Facebook

Knocked Over By A Feather

It made my isolation and loneliness worse.

83 friends. Most people I don’t really know nor do they know me.

Pretentiousness is rampant.

Ads, everywhere.

Social comparison. My life is not full and fun filled. No more comparing my shut-in status with healthy people. This might sound harsh, but it’s the truth.

Facebook undermines happiness, for me anyways.

Researchers at the University of Michigan reported that the more time people spend on Facebook, the higher their chance of depression. Since I already suffer from depression, its the last thing that I need in my life.

Most of the people who care about me live with me or are on WordPress.

My husband and I did it at the same time. Ah, bonding.

View original post

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 30, 2014 by .
