Conversations I Wish I Had

Bibimbap, a trip to South Korea

Love bibimbap!

Chef in disguise

bibimbap chef in disguise

For Nov and Dec the daring cooks were given a chance to revisit old challenges. We can choose any recipe from the daring cooks archive. I LOVE catch up months because they give me a chance to try some of the challenges that I have missed.

As I was going through the archives, I came across the bibimbap challenge. knowing that it was hosted by the wonderfully talented Renata, I knew I had to give it a go.

What is Bibimbap?

Bibimbap, means mixed rice (Bibim = mixed; Bap = rice). It is a South Korean dish, traditionally served in a bowl,where a bed of hot steamed rice is topped with julienned sauteed (or steamed, or boiled) vegetables of different colors.You can also add beef, chicken or seafood if you like.

The signature look of Bibimbap comes from the careful arrangement of the vegetables on top of the rice…

View original post 1,480 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 29, 2014 by .
