Conversations I Wish I Had

Sometimes, To Solve Your Problems, All You Need To Do Is… Nothing

Thought Catalog

This past Sunday I took a train from the suburbs of Chicago back into the city. It was an hour and a half long train ride, and I was the only one in my cart for a good part of the trip. In my bag I had my iPhone and headphones, my laptop, a book, and a notepad. But for some reason, I had a strong urge to just sit and stare out the window and do nothing and let my thoughts wander. So that’s exactly what I did for an hour and a half. And it’s exactly what I needed.

I’m not sure what brought on my strong urge to do absolutely nothing. Maybe it was because I had just had a really stressful week and I hadn’t had any time to decompress. Maybe it was because I almost always have my headphones in whenever I travel and I…

View original post 448 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 25, 2014 by .
