Conversations I Wish I Had

The Curse Of Being The Responsible Sibling

Thought Catalog

Jusni NasirunJusni Nasirun

I’ve always been more responsible than my brother. Even though he’s two-and-a-half years older, people always ask me if I’m the older sibling. I’ve known what I want to be when I “grow up” since almost the beginning of college while my brother, at 25, still has no clue. He graduated college without much direction, joined the police academy, moved home, randomly went to Japan for a while, worked on a cruise, quit, got a job way beneath his intelligence level, quit that and is now leaving tomorrow to work on another cruise. My brother is the kind of guy who slips on a wet floor next to a “Wet Floor” sign, and the next day slips again in the same spot. That aside, he is one of my best friends and I loved him endlessly. He is one of the funniest people I know and always speaks…

View original post 699 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 16, 2014 by .
