Conversations I Wish I Had

Mom, is there tea?!

SoulQuest

http://www.picturesnew.com/tea-images.html http://www.picturesnew.com/tea-images.html

Our daily rituals and routine give us so much comfort and coziness, we hardly notice it because it is part of our everyday life. Making tea is one such ritual in our household. Since I was a child, the idea of drinking tea mid-morning in the cute little steel cup that mom poured fresh and dad served hot, was a stamp of love. It never left me even after marriage, crossing seas and making nest on foreign land. In fact, I made many friends for life over Indian milk tea relished over breakfast tables. Such is the impact of some rituals in life that, without them it feels empty and devoid of meaning.

I have always made tea keeping up with tradition, no matter I had company or not. And when my husband is around, I would have him for company. That was till my older one turned 14…

View original post 288 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 13, 2014 by .
