Conversations I Wish I Had

Why You Should Still Believe In Goodbye

Thought Catalog

There are times in our lives that we are left with sand in our shoes. It has happened to you and it has happened to me. I have written about these sands before. They stick around much longer than we intend. We let them linger and have a difficult time dusting our shoes, freeing ourselves, and saying goodbye. But this is not about romance, this is about life.

My colleague Alex Magnin once wrote about How To Say Goodbye. I took the piece to heart; his words haunted me. The notion that we don’t say goodbye anymore, haunted me. I thought I believed in goodbye as someone who has had to pick up and move often. At least enough to understand what it means to leave a place and to leave people behind, uncertain about whether you will see them again. But with our communication and technology, I realized…

View original post 593 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 10, 2014 by .
