Conversations I Wish I Had

What “Shark Tank” Shows Us About Relying On Passion For Success

Thought Catalog

Here’s a great #SharkTankPitch: Four billion dollars for a one percent stake in my career.

You guessed it, Lori… Daymond?… Mark? I’m looking for your support on my way to becoming one of you.

See, I don’t want to bother with this whole “having an idea,” “hustling,” “making things scalable” business. The only business I want to be in is being pitched businesses. Four billion oughta be enough to make my dream come true.

Some of my qualifications:

  • Gumption.
  • A can-do attitude.
  • Self-starter who works well in a group setting.
  • Great at posing in front of gaudy houses and vehicles.
  • Can wear the hell out of a pair of hideous, and more importantly hideously expensive, sunglasses.
  • Could be easily swayed by personal qualms regardless of how successful a venture might be.
  • It would cow the aspiring entrepreneurs even more if a Shark were clearly way, way younger than they…

View original post 750 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 4, 2014 by .
