Conversations I Wish I Had

Lesbian Mom Jeans

Thought Catalog

As I was packing for my trip back to school after a wonderfully long winter break I came across a pair of pants. Like much of my wardrobe, they were purchased at a thrift store. They are in good condition, faded and warn, but comfortably broken in. These were my “lesbian mom” jeans, or so they are called. 

I discovered the pair a year ago – a high waisted pair of Levi’s, most likely older or just as old as I. My 29/30s fit perfectly if you are going for that 90s after school special look, which I was. 

This isn’t my only pair of LMJs. The other is a pair of tight fitting cargo pants, low-rise and greenish-khaki with an ink stain from a time when my studying got a bit out of hand. The two pairs were labeled “lesbian mom” jeans by my roommates. On the same day…

View original post 579 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 4, 2014 by .
