Conversations I Wish I Had

How Harry Potter Saved My Life

Thought Catalog

Harry Potter And The Prisoner of AzkabanHarry Potter And The Prisoner of Azkaban

“I’m sorry, all of the Goosebumps have been checked out, but we did just get this back.”

I was handed a book that was unmistakably new, but had seen heavy use in its short time at the West Kearns Elementary library. It had the look of a book in which the pages had been turned faster than any 2nd grade student could possibly read. This along with the still glossy cover of a small, scarred, dark haired boy speeding through the air on a broomstick was enough to push the R.L. Stein request out of my head. I certainly didn’t need any new horror in my life anyway.

“Make sure to check back in if you can’t finish it in time. This book is normally reserved for the older students.”

Time, however, was not an issue. I spent all of my time either…

View original post 1,017 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 4, 2014 by .
