Conversations I Wish I Had

Confessions Of Someone With Peter Pan Syndrome

“Sometimes I feel like if I don’t board this “adulthood” train I’m going to end up getting the short end of the stick a lot.” Don’t we all sometimes…

Thought Catalog

I’m at that point in my life where everyone I know is dating someone and I’m over here contemplating whether or not it would be illegal to marry wine.

It’s like going fishing with all your friends and one by one, they all catch something, some are impressive, some are just meh, but either way, they catch something. Turns out, if I don’t truly want a fish, it’s going to be even harder for me to catch something, especially since I am by ZERO means a natural fisherman. The fact of the matter is, fishing is hard. It takes time and patience, there’s a technique, and an art to it even, but you didn’t really want to go fishing in the first place so now you are stuck holding your pole halfheartedly hoping to catch something just so that they won’t all take selfies with their fish together, without you.

View original post 1,162 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 1, 2014 by .
