Conversations I Wish I Had

The Moment When You Stop Chasing Your Dreams

Thought Catalog

Last May, as I was finishing up my final courses of my college career, I emailed all of my professors thanking them for everything that they did for me throughout the course of the semester. I received responses from all of them, but one email stood out, particularly the ending of it. The email read, “Keith, I hope that graduating is just one of the many things that you aim for that you will, in fact, get to do. What else do you dream of doing? I wish it all for you, and more.”

At the time, I didn’t realize fully realize the weight of the question that my professor was asking. What else do you dream of doing? It’s a hard question to answer, and I’m still not sure that I even know half of what I dream of doing, but I do know that in the five months…

View original post 724 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 26, 2014 by .
