Conversations I Wish I Had

Snippet Writing and Thrown-Out Words

badpoetree

It’s a phenomenon that’s sweeping the nation, and if not the nation, then at the very least my computer screen. I admit it. I may have a problem. Lately, I’ve been writing my stories in snippets.

An old story with math equations scribbled on the back, a sure sign that classes have begun (PS- don't judge the writing on this too harshly. Super rough draft-y). An old story with math equations scribbled on the back, a sure sign that classes have begun (PS- don’t judge the writing on this too harshly. Super rough draft-y).

Chapter 3 before Chapter 5. The ending always before the beginning. Like pieces in some sort of literary puzzle that can’t be very literary at all because to be honest I’m not 100% certain that I know what I’m doing.

I went through a period where I wrote 30,000 words in a month, mostly chronologically, and then I got hit with a huge dose of school, and in the last five weeks I’ve written around 5,000.

Out of order. And without the slightest notion of…

View original post 351 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 11, 2014 by .
