Conversations I Wish I Had

There’s A Full Moon In The Sky, But My Heart Is Completely Empty

Thought Catalog

image - Flickr / Prayitno / Thank you for (3.5 millions +) views image – Flickr / Prayitno / Thank you for (3.5 millions +) views

Do you remember the honeymoon moon? It was supposed to be full and big and orange, but it hid behind the clouds and I tried to make my heart do the same. The moon never came out, but my heart did and I let myself forget it’s not just moons that wane.

Without the honeymoon it was too dark for swimming but neither of us wanted to say it so we went anyway. Then the warmth of the water mingled with softness of your skin and we both knew I didn’t stand a chance. Sometimes you just have to jump to find out how deep the water goes. Verse seven of Psalm forty-two rings out somewhere in my memory of it all.

I’ll grant: the plunge took my breath away. It’s about all I’ve got left, these…

View original post 542 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 9, 2014 by .
