Conversations I Wish I Had

7 Reasons Why You Should Date Someone Who Works In A Different Profession

Like oil and vinegar, peanut butter and jelly… Some kind of Yin and Yang.

Thought Catalog

Pretty WomanPretty Woman

During the initial days of our courtship, I was somewhat averse to the idea of marrying somebody who didn’t share the same line of career as me. I was an HR person, soft-skilled, wrote, and read a lot, while my fiancé was an IT geek who loved coding and sports. So one fine day, I sulked and blurted, “How would it work? We don’t share much common interests and our career paths are very diverse.” He smiled and said, “That’s why it would.”

Now being married for over a year, I recall what my husband had told me two years back and swear by it. He was so accurate in his predictions and this is the glue that has stuck our marriage together. Although I am right now in a self-chosen sabbatical mode, I write full-time and am learning a language while he is content with his coding.

View original post 869 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 7, 2014 by .
