Conversations I Wish I Had

I Would Have Moved To Beijing For You…

familiar…

Thought Catalog

Sean Pavone / (Shutterstock.com) Sean Pavone / (Shutterstock.com)

I would’ve moved to Beijing for you, because you look at me like I’m something special. Because you taste of summer. Because when you wake up, bright-eyed and fucked-out, you look like Australia—all burnt-out and lovely.

I would’ve moved to Beijing for you because I like the way the heat makes you dizzy with want, because I like kissing the blues of its monsoon off your shoulder, because I would’ve liked the way it painted you in your colors; red and gold.

I would’ve moved to Beijing for you because I know how you look under the sallow glow of neon lights and because I know how you taste drunk off too much liquor and the way your whiskey-wet mouth feels against mine when the world goes kaleidoscope.

I would’ve run away with you, because when you tilt your head to melt our mouths…

View original post 316 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 26, 2014 by .
