Conversations I Wish I Had

5 Truths About Love And Dating For Modern-Day Working Women

Glad I’m not the only one getting harassed for being single.

Thought Catalog

The Devil Wears Prada / Amazon.comThe Devil Wears Prada / Amazon.com

Lately, I have been dreading family events significantly more than I used to. This attitude shift is not solely due to the irritating questions about how my classes in college are going, but also due to an upward trend in the number of questions I get asked about my dating life, boys and even my sex life by my older family members. I realize that many young women who are working hard to establish themselves in society are dealing with the same problems, and I wanted to write this article to assure them that being single in your 20’s is more than just okay — in fact, it has plenty of advantages over being in a committed relationship.
At family events, my relatives make it their mission to drill me about my personal and intimate relationships at school and even go so far as…

View original post 1,149 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 26, 2014 by .
