Conversations I Wish I Had

I Was Always The One Who Cared More, And It Has Ruined Me

Thought Catalog

The Break UpThe Break-Up

Once upon a time, I used to be a hopeless romantic. I used to read stacks of paperback Harlequin romances and watch “When Harry Met Sally” three times in a single weekend and dream (even though I knew reality wouldn’t look quite like the movies). I used to believe in love notes and putting forth the effort. Romance is about making someone feel special. I loved being in love and I loved showing the special people in my life how much I cared. But things have changed and I’m not quite like that anymore.

Maybe it’s because I’m not so young and naïve anymore. Maybe it’s because I’m just a hardass.

My early relationships always went the same way. I was awkward and unsure of my identity and myself. I didn’t feel beautiful or confident, but I could fake it. I would throw myself wholeheartedly into my relationships…

View original post 511 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 21, 2014 by .
