Conversations I Wish I Had

Photo of the Day: Thaw

Life Through a Lens

"Thaw" - Tracey Capone Photography © 2013 “Thaw” – Tracey Capone Photography © 2013

It’s cold here in Chicago. So very, very cold and we are expecting a few inches of snow tonight. No big deal about the snow, I have lived in cold climates most of my life but winter is wearing on me a bit. I seem to recall this past summer, I was in an outdoor art fest where it was 102 degrees in my tent, without question and I kept wishing for winter. Silly me.

The first day of Spring is March 20th and I can’t wait. Buds on the trees, flowers beginning to bloom, being able to ride a bike without feeling like the skin on your face is tearing away from the cold. You know, the little things in life.

Today’s Photo of the Day, “Thaw,” is from my day out with the camera last week. On my way to the

View original post 88 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 20, 2014 by .
